5B GENERAL GUIDELINES FOR NATIONAL PARKS


National Parks of Canada and National Park Reserves of Canada

General guidelines for National Parks and National Park Reserves

Under the Canada National Parks Act (S.C. 2000, c. 32), the Parks Canada Agency has the authority to manage national parks (listed under Schedule 1 of the Act) and national park reserves (listed under Schedule 2 of the Act) on behalf of the people of Canada and is responsible for granting permission to enter any lands or waters for which it has jurisdiction. Visitor permits and/or business licenses are required before entering the boundaries of all national parks and national park reserves, and other permitting requirements may exist.

For general information regarding Canada's National Parks and National Park Reserves, please contact the Parks Canada National Information Service at 1-888-773-8888 or information@pc.gc.ca, or visit our website: www.parkscanada.gc.ca.

1. Coastal National Parks in Nunavut

With the exception of beneficiaries of the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement,  anyone entering the boundaries of a national park in Nunavut, including all marine areas, requires authorization from Parks Canada. Authorization normally occurs through a visitor use permit and/or a business licence.With the exception of beneficiaries of the Nunavut Land Claim Agreement, anyone entering the boundaries of a national park in Nunavut, including all marine areas, requires authorization from Parks Canada. Authorization normally occurs through a visitor use permit and/or a business licence.

All vessels wishing to enter marine areas of national parks in Nunavut must contact the local park office and register prior to entering. Additional permit requirements and restrictions may apply.

1.1 Quttinirpaaq National Park of Canada

Coordinates

Quttinirpaaq National Park of Canada

Restrictions

All vessels wishing to enter marine areas within Quttinirpaaq National Park must contact the park office prior to entering the park: 867-975-4673.

The following additional restrictions also apply:

  • Cruise ship access is only allowed in Tanquary Fiord.
  • Private motorized activities are not permitted in the park.
  • Recreational fishing is prohibited in all park waters.
  •  Inuit have the free and unrestricted right of access to the national park for the purpose of harvesting.

Additional Recommendations

Parks Canada recommends that all vessels mooring or transiting adjacent to Quttinirpaaq National Park contact the park office, especially those wishing to disembark onto national park lands as permits, registration, and orientation to the park are required.

Permitting Requirements

Visitor use permits - required for all visitors. A visitor use permit is granted after a mandatory orientation with Parks Canada staff. This permit can be obtained on site at the local park office or in advance of your trip.

Business licences - required for all businesses operating within park boundaries. This licence must be obtained by contacting Parks Canada at least 45 days in advance of your trip.

In addition to visitor use and business licences, all persons wishing to carry out research and collection, aircraft landing, or filming/photography will require additional permitting which requires at least 45 days notice to Parks Canada.

Anyone wishing to enter the park for reasons other than those stated above (e.g. other government departments) should contact Parks Canada at least 60 days in advance of their trip.

Reporting of Incidents

All incidents occurring within Quttinirpaaq National Park must be promptly reported to Parks Canada by calling 1-877-852-3100 or 1-780-852-3100.

Contact Information 
Quttinirpaaq National Park 
Parks Canada 
PO Box 278 
Iqaluit, NU 
X0A 0H0 
Phone: 867-975-4673 
Fax: 867-975-4674 
Email: nunavut.info@pc.gc.ca

1.2 Auyuittuq National Park of Canada

Coordinates

Auyuittuq National Park of Canada

Restrictions

All vessels wishing to enter marine areas within Auyuittuq National Park must contact the park office prior to entering the park: 867-473-2500.

The following additional restrictions also apply:

  •  Cruise ships are currently not allowed in the fiords located within the park.
  • Only guided boat access is allowed within Coronation, Maktak and North Pangnirtung Fiords. Coronation and Maktak fiords are closed in late summer and fall to respect narwhal harvesting by Inuit. The exact closing dates are set every year when the first whales are seen and the park must be contacted for details on the timing of this closure. Private motorized activities are not permitted.
  • Recreational fishing requires a permit.
  •  Inuit have the free and unrestricted right of access to the national park for the purpose of harvesting.

Additional Recommendations

Parks Canada recommends that all vessels mooring or transiting adjacent to Auyuittuq National Park contact the local park office, especially those wishing to disembark onto national park lands as permits, registration, and orientation to the park are required.

Permitting Requirements

Visitor use permits - required for all visitors. A visitor use permit is granted after a mandatory orientation with Parks Canada staff. This permit can be obtained on site at the local park office. The park office should be contacted in advance if for any reason a visit to the park office will not be possible.

Business licenses - required for all businesses operating within park boundaries. This license must be obtained by contacting Parks Canada at least 45 days in advance of your trip.

In addition to visitor use and business licenses, all persons wishing to carry out research and collection, aircraft landing, or filming/photography will require additional permitting which requires at least 45 days notice to Parks Canada.

Anyone wishing to enter the park for reasons other than those stated above (e.g. other government departments) should contact Parks Canada at least 60 days in advance of their trip.

Reporting of Incidents

All incidents occurring within Auyuittuq National Park must be promptly reported to Parks Canada by calling 1-877-852-3100 or 1-780-852-3100.

Contact Information 
Auyuittuq National Park 
Parks Canada 
PO Box 353 
Pangnirtung, NU 
X0A 0R0 
Phone: 867-473-2500 
Fax: 867-473-8612 
Email: nunavut.info@pc.gc.ca

1.3 Sirmilik National Park of Canada

Coordinates

Sirmilik National Park of Canada

Restrictions

With the exception of beneficiaries of the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement,  anyone entering the boundaries of a national park in Nunavut, including all marine areas, requires authorization from Parks Canada. Authorization normally occurs through a visitor use permit and/or a business licence. All vessels wishing to enter marine areas within Sirmilik National Park must contact the park office prior to entering the park: 867-899-8092.

The following additional restrictions also apply:

  • Access to Oliver Sound requires a permit and/or business license.
  • Recreational fishing requires a permit.
  • Inuit have the free and unrestricted right of access to the national park for the purpose of harvesting.

Additional Recommendations

Parks Canada recommends that all vessels mooring or transiting adjacent to Sirmilik National Park contact the local park office, especially those wishing to disembark onto national park lands as permits, registration, and orientation to the park are required.

For access to waters adjacent to Bylot Island, the Canadian Wildlife Service should also be contacted because it is responsible for the management of the Bylot Island Migratory Bird Sanctuary, which includes a marine component.

Permitting Recommendations

Visitor use permits - required for all visitors. A visitor use permit is granted after a mandatory orientation with Parks Canada staff. This permit can be obtained on site at the local park office or in advance of your trip.

Business licences - required for all businesses operating within park boundaries. This licence must be obtained by contacting Parks Canada at least 45 days in advance of your trip.

In addition to visitor use and business licences, all persons wishing to carry out research and collection, aircraft landing, or filming/photography will require additional permitting which requires at least 45 days notice to Parks Canada.

Anyone wishing to enter the park for reasons other than those stated above (e.g. other government departments) should contact Parks Canada at least 60 days in advance of their trip.

Reporting of Incidents

All incidents occurring within Sirmilik National Park must be promptly reported to Parks Canada by calling 1-877-852-3100 or 1-780-852-3100.

Contact Information 
Sirmilik National Park 
Parks Canada 
PO Box 300 
Pond Inlet, NU 
X0A 0S0 
Phone: 867-899-8092 
Fax: 867-899-8104 
Email: sirmilik.info@pc.gc.ca

1.4 Ukkusiksalik National Park of Canada

Coordinates

Ukkusiksalik National Park of Canada

Restrictions

With the exception of beneficiaries of the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement, anyone entering the boundaries of a national park in Nunavut, including all marine areas, requires authorization from Parks Canada. Authorization normally occurs through a visitor use permit and/or a business licence. All vessels wishing to enter marine areas within Ukkusiksalik National Park must contact the park office prior to entering the park: 867-462-4500.

The following additional restrictions also apply:

  • Access to Wager Bay requires a permit and/or business license.
  • Recreational fishing requires a permit.
  • Inuit have the free and unrestricted right of access to the national park for the purpose of harvesting.

Additional Recommendations

Parks Canada recommends that all vessels mooring or transiting adjacent to Ukkusiksalik National Park contact the local park office, especially those wishing to disembark onto national park lands as permits, registration, and orientation to the park are required.

Permitting Requirements

Visitor use permits - required for all visitors. A visitor use permit is granted after a mandatory orientation with Parks Canada staff. This permit can be obtained on site at the local park office or in advance of your trip.

Business licences - required for all businesses operating within park boundaries. This licence must be obtained by contacting Parks Canada at least 45 days in advance of your trip.

In addition to visitor use and business licences, all persons wishing to carry out research and collection, aircraft landing, or filming/photography will require additional permitting which requires at least 45 days notice to Parks Canada.

Anyone wishing to enter the park for reasons other than those stated above (e.g. other government departments) should contact Parks Canada at least 60 days in advance of their trip.

Reporting of Incidents

All incidents occurring within Ukkusiksalik National Park must be promptly reported to Parks Canada by calling 1-877-852-3100 or 1-780-852-3100.

Contact Information 

Ukkusiksalik National Park 
Parks Canada 
P.O. Box 220 
Repulse Bay, NU 
X0C 0H0 
Phone: 867-462-4500 
Fax: 867-462-4095 
Email: ukkusiksalik.info@pc.gc.ca

1.5 Qausuittuq National Park of Canada

Coordinates

Qausuittuq National Park of Canada

Restrictions

Inuit have the free and unrestricted right of access to the national park for the purpose of harvesting as provided in the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement (NLCA).

Additional Recommendations

  • All vessels wishing to enter Qausuittuq National Park waters should contact the park office prior to doing so at: 867-975-4673. 
  • All vessels mooring or transiting adjacent to Qausuittuq National Park should contact the local park office, especially those wishing to disembark onto national park lands as permits, registration, and orientation to the park may be required.

Parks Canada recommends: 

Reporting of Incidents

All incidents occurring within Qausuittuq National Park must be promptly reported to Parks Canada by calling 1-877-852-3100 or 1-780-852-3100.

Contact Information 

Qausuittuq National Park 
Parks Canada 
P.O. Box 278 
Repulse Bay, NU 
X0C 0H0 
Phone: 867-975-4673 
Fax: 867-975-4674 
Email: nunavut.info@pc.gc.ca

2. Coastal National Parks in Eastern Canada

2.1 Kouchibouguac National Park of Canada

Coordinates

Kouchibouguac National Park of Canada

Coordinates marking boundary segments passing through open water are given in the table below. These locations are approximate since sand can shift from year to year and during extreme weather events.

ID Longitude Latitude
1 64º 54' 34" W 46º 50' 20" N
2 64º 54' 21" W 46º 49' 53" N
3 64º 51' 41" W 46º 46' 18" N
4 64º 51' 10" W 46º 45' 46" N
5 64º 48' 05" W 46º 42' 58" N
6 64º 49' 23" W 46º 42' 54" N

Two wharves operate within Kouchibouguac National Park for the purpose of supporting commercial fishing operations as well as recreational boating.

Coordinates of the wharves are:

ID Name/Nom Longitude Latitude
A Loggiecroft 64° 55' 48" W 46° 49' 57" N
B Cap-St-Louis 64° 54' 45" W 46° 46' 2" N

Notes:

Mariners are advised that there may be unmarked rocks in the Kouchibouguac River channel. A submerged rock pile is located in the channel near Loggiecroft Wharf at the following geographical coordinates: 64° 55' 32" W / 46° 50' 8" N. Exercise extreme caution when navigating in this area.

Boundary of outward (or easterly) edge of sand beaches can change from year to year and with extreme weather events which cause sand to shift.

Navigable water channels on the Kouchibouguac River from Loggiecroft Wharf to the Northumberland Strait and on the Kouchibouguacis River from the westerly park boundary to the Northumberland Strait, including the wharf at Cap St-Louis, are marked from April 20 to October 30 subject to ice conditions and fishing seasons.

Coordinates are derived using the NAD83 datum.

Restrictions

Navigation by motorized watercraft in park waters after sunset is prohibited.

Contact Information

Kouchibouguac National Park 
Parks Canada 
186, Route 117 
Kouchibouguac National Park, New Brunswick 
E4X 2P1 
Phone: 506-876-2443 
Fax: 506-876-4802 
Email: kouch.info@pc.gc.ca 



General guidelines for National Historic Sites 

Under the Canada National Parks Act  (S.C. 2000, c. 32), the Parks Canada Agency has the authority to manage national historic sites under its administration on behalf of the people of Canada and is responsible for granting permission to enter any lands or waters for which it has jurisdiction. Visitor permits and/or business licenses may be required to enter a national historic site, and other permitting requirements may exist. 

For general information regarding Canada's National Historic Sites, please contact the Parks Canada National Information Service at 1-888-773-8888 or information@pc.gc.ca, or visit our website:http://www.parkscanada.gc.ca

Wrecks of HMS Erebusand HMS TerrorNational Historic Site of Canada 

In 1992, the wrecks HMS Erebus  and HMS Terror  were designated as a national historic site under theHistoric Sites and Monuments Act, despite the locations of both wrecks being unknown at that time. The wrecks were designated for their direct association with Sir John Franklin's last expedition. The initial discovery of a shipwreck belonging to the Franklin expedition was confirmed on September 7, 2014. On October 1, 2014, it was announced that the shipwreck had been identified as HMS Erebus

In April 2015, a 10 km by 10 km area of seabed surrounding HMS Erebus was added to the National Historic Sites of Canada Order. The site now benefits from legal protection under the Canada National Parks Act(S.C. 2000, c. 32) and relevant regulations, which prohibit the removal of artifacts and allow for control of access and activities that may damage the wreck. This is the 168th national historic site administered by Parks Canada

Wrecks of HMS erebus historic site of Canada

Restrictions and Permitting Requirements

  1. No person shall enter the Wrecks of HMS Erebus  and HMS Terror  National Historic Site of Canada without written authorization from the Field Unit Superintendent, except where a person is a beneficiary accessing the site for harvesting as provided in the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement (NLCA). Cruise ships and other vessels are currently not allowed in the Wrecks of HMS Erebus  and HMS Terror  National Historic Site of Canada. 

    Anyone wishing to enter the national historic site for official reasons (e.g., other government departments) should contact Parks Canada at least 60 days in advance of their trip.
  2. No person shall conduct the following restricted activities without written authorization from the Field Unit Superintendent:
    1. engaging in activities for the purpose of discovering, surveying or documenting archaeological, historical or cultural resources, including wreck that has heritage value;
    2. engaging in activities that may physically disturb or damage archaeological, historical or cultural resources, including wreck that has heritage value;
    3. removing archaeological, historical or cultural resources, including wreck that has heritage value;
    4. anchoring, except when undertaken by a beneficiary under the NLCA for purposes of harvesting; and
    5. diving, except when undertaken by a beneficiary under the NLCA for purposes of harvesting.

Reporting of Incidents 
All incidents occurring within the Wrecks of HMS Erebus and HMS Terror National Historic Site of Canada must be promptly reported to the Marine Communications and Traffic Services Centre in Iqaluit using the available Canadian Coast Guard marine radio channel or by calling 1 867-979-5269. 

Contact Information 
Nunavut Field Unit 
Parks Canada 
PO Box 278 
Iqaluit, NU 
X0A 0H0 
Phone: 867-975-4673 
Fax: 867-975-4674 
Email: nunavut.info@pc.gc.ca

Authority: Parks Canada

5B LIGNES DIRECTRICES GÉNÉRALES POUR LES PARCS NATIONAUX


Parcs nationaux du Canada et les réserves de parc national du Canada
Lignes directrices générales pour les parcs nationaux et les réserves de parc national

En vertu de la Loi sur les parcs nationaux du Canada (L.C. 2000, c. 32), l'Agence Parcs Canada gère les parcs nationaux (inscrits à l'annexe 1 de la Loi) et les réserves de parc national (inscrites à l'annexe 2 de la Loi) au nom des Canadiens et est responsable de l'accès aux terres et aux eaux sur lesquelles elle a compétence. Un permis de visiteur et/ou un permis d'exploitation de commerce est requis avant de pénétrer à l'intérieur des limites de tout parc national ou de réserve de parc national. D'autres permis peuvent également être exigés.

Pour de plus amples renseignements concernant les parcs nationaux du Canada et les réserves de parc national du Canada, veuillez communiquer avec le Service national d'information de Parcs Canada au 1-888-773-8888 ou information@pc.gc.ca, ou visitez le site web de Parcs Canada :www.parcscanada.gc.ca.

1. Parcs nationaux côtiers au Nunavut

À l'exception des bénéficiaires de l' Accord sur les revendications territoriales du Nunavut,  toute personne désirant accéder à un parc national au Nunavut, y compris aux composantes marines de ces derniers, requiert une autorisation de Parcs Canada. Ces autorisations prennent généralement la forme d'un permis de visiteur et/ou d'un permis d'exploitation de commerce.

Tout navire voulant accéder aux composantes marines des parcs nationaux au Nunavut doit communiquer avec le bureau de parc local et s'inscrire au préalable. D'autres permis pourraient être exigés et des restrictions supplémentaires peuvent s'appliquer.

1.1 Parc national du Canada Quttinirpaaq
Coordonnées
Parc national du Canada Quttinirpaaq
Restrictions

Tout navire désirant accéder aux composantes marines du parc national Quttinirpaaq doit, avant d'entrer au parc, communiquer avec le bureau du parc au 867-975-4673.

Les restrictions suivantes s'appliquent également :

  • Les navires de croisière ont accès uniquement au Fiord Tanquary.
  • Les activités motorisées privées ne sont pas permises dans le parc.
  • La pêche sportive est interdite dans toutes les eaux du parc.
  • Les Inuits ont le droit d'accéder aux parcs nationaux en toute liberté et sans aucune restriction pour y exercer des activités de récolte.
Recommandations supplémentaires

Parcs Canada recommande à tous les navires s'amarrant ou transitant près du parc national Quttinirpaaq de communiquer avec le bureau du parc, notamment ceux désirant débarquer sur les terres du parc national, puisqu'on doit obligatoirement obtenir un permis, s'inscrire et assister à une séance d'orientation sur le parc au préalable.

Exigences en matière de permis

Permis de visiteur - requis pour tous les visiteurs. Un permis de visiteur est accordé suite à une séance obligatoire d'orientation donnée par le personnel de Parcs Canada. Ce permis peut être obtenu au bureau local du parc ou avant votre voyage.

Permis d'exploitation de commerce - requis pour tout commerce opérant à l'intérieur des limites du parc. Ce permis doit être obtenu au préalable en communiquant avec Parcs Canada au moins 45 jours avant votre voyage.

En plus des permis de visiteur ou d'exploitation de commerce, toute personne désirant faire de la recherche et de la collecte, atterrir un aéronef, tourner un film ou faire de la photographie commerciale, devra obtenir un permis supplémentaire nécessitant au moins 45 jours d'avis à Parcs Canada.

Quiconque désire entrer dans le parc pour des raisons autres que celles exposées ci-dessus (par ex. d'autres ministères) devrait communiquer avec Parcs Canada au moins 60 jours avant leur voyage.

Avis d'incidents

Tout incident se produisant dans le parc national Quttinirpaaq doit être rapporté à Parcs Canada dans les plus brefs délais en appelant le 1-877-852-3100 ou le 1-780-852-3100.

Renseignements 
Parc national Quttinirpaaq 
Parcs Canada 
C.P. 278 
Iqaluit, NU 
X0A 0H0 
Tél: 867-975-4673 
Téléc.: 867-975-4674 
Courriel: nunavut.info@pc.gc.ca

1.2 Parc national du Canada Auyuittuq
Coordonnées

Parc national du Canada Auyuittuq

Restrictions

Tout navire désirant accéder aux composantes marines du parc national Auyuittuq doit, avant d'entrer au parc, communiquer avec le bureau du parc au 867-473-2500.

Les restrictions suivantes s'appliquent également :

  • Les navires de croisière n'ont présentement pas la permission d'entrer dans les fiords situés dans le parc.
  • L'accès par bateau aux fjords Coronation, Maktak et Pangnirtung Nord est permise uniquement avec un guide. Ces trois fjords sont fermés en fin d'été afin de respecter la chasse aux narvals des Inuits. Les dates exactes de fermeture sont fixées chaque année lorsque les premières baleines sont observées. Veuillez communiquez avec le parc pour avoir les détails précis sur cette fermeture. Les activités motorisées privées ne sont pas permises.
  • La pêche sportive dans le parc requiert un permis.
  • Les Inuits ont le droit d'accéder aux parcs nationaux - en toute liberté et sans aucune restriction - pour y exercer des activités de récolte.
Recommandations supplémentaires

Parcs Canada recommande à tous les navires s'amarrant ou transitant près du parc national Auyuittuq de communiquer avec le bureau du parc, notamment ceux désirant débarquer sur les terres du parc national, puisqu'on doit obligatoirement obtenir un permis, s'inscrire et assister à une séance d'orientation sur le parc au préalable.

Exigences en matière de permis

Permis de visiteur - requis pour tous les visiteurs. Un permis de visiteur est accordé suite à une séance obligatoire d'orientation donnée par le personnel de Parcs Canada. Ce permis peut être obtenu au bureau local du parc ou avant votre voyage.

Permis d'exploitation de commerce - requis pour tout commerce opérant à l'intérieur des limites du parc. Ce permis doit être obtenu au préalable en communiquant avec Parcs Canada au moins 45 jours avant votre voyage.

En plus des permis de visiteur ou d'exploitation de commerce, toute personne désirant faire de la recherche et de la collecte, atterrir un aéronef, tourner un film ou faire de la photographie commerciale, devra obtenir un permis supplémentaire nécessitant au moins 45 jours d'avis à Parcs Canada.

Quiconque désire entrer dans le parc pour des raisons autres que celles exposées ci-dessus (par ex. d'autres ministères) devrait communiquer avec Parcs Canada au moins 60 jours avant leur voyage.

Avis d'incidents

Tout incident se produisant dans le parc national Quttinirpaaq doit être rapporté à Parcs Canada dans les plus brefs délais en appelant le 1-877-852-3100 ou le 1-780-852-3100.

Renseignements 
Parc national Auyuittuq 
Parcs Canada 
C.P. 353 
Pangnirtung, NU 
X0A 0R0 
Tél.: 867-473-2500 
Téléc.: 867-473-8612 
Courriel: nunavut.info@pc.gc.ca

1.3 Parc national du Canada Sirmilik
Coordonnées

Parc national du Canada Sirmilik

Restrictions

À l'exception des bénéficiaires de l' Accord sur les revendications territoriales du Nunavut,  toute personne désirant accéder à un parc national au Nunavut, y compris aux composantes marines de ces derniers, requiert une autorisation de Parcs Canada. Ces autorisations prennent généralement la forme d'un permis de visiteur et/ou d'un permis d'exploitation de commerce. 
Tout navire désirant accéder aux composantes marines du parc national Sirmilik doit, avant d'entrer au parc, communiquer avec le bureau du parc au 867-899-8092.

Les restrictions suivantes s'appliquent également :

  • L'accès à la baie Oliver nécessite un permis de visiteur et/ou d'exploitation de commerce.
  • Les Inuits ont le droit d'accéder aux parcs nationaux - en toute liberté et sans aucune restriction - pour y exercer des activités de récolte.
Recommandations supplémentaires

Parcs Canada recommande à tous les navires s'amarrant ou transitant près du parc national Sirmilik de communiquer avec le bureau du parc, notamment ceux désirant débarquer sur les terres du parc national, puisqu'on doit obligatoirement obtenir un permis, s'inscrire et assister à une séance d'orientation sur le parc.

Pour l'accès aux eaux adjacentes à l'île Bylot, on devrait également communiquer avec le Service canadien de la faune, qui est responsable de la gestion du refuge d'oiseaux migrateurs de l'île Bylot et de sa composante marine.

Exigences en matière de permis

Permis de visiteur - requis pour tous les visiteurs. Un permis de visiteur est accordé suite à une séance obligatoire d'orientation donnée par le personnel de Parcs Canada. Ce permis peut être obtenu au bureau local du parc ou avant votre voyage.

Permis d'exploitation de commerce - requis pour tout commerce opérant à l'intérieur des limites du parc. Ce permis doit être obtenu au préalable en communiquant avec Parcs Canada au moins 45 jours avant votre voyage.

En plus des permis de visiteur ou d'exploitation de commerce, toute personne désirant faire de la recherche et de la collecte, atterrir un aéronef, tourner un film ou faire de la photographie commerciale, devra obtenir un permis supplémentaire nécessitant au moins 45 jours d'avis à Parcs Canada.

Quiconque désire entrer dans le parc pour des raisons autres que celles exposées ci-dessus (par ex. d'autres ministères) devrait communiquer avec Parcs Canada au moins 60 jours avant leur voyage.

Avis d'incidents

Tout incident se produisant dans le parc national Sirmilik doit être rapporté à Parcs Canada dans les plus brefs délais en appelant le 1-877-852-3100 ou le 1-780-852-3100.

Renseignements 
Parc national Sirmilik 
Parcs Canada 
C.P. 300 
Pond Inlet, NU 
X0A 0S0 
Tél.: 867-899-8092 
Téléc.: 867-899-8104 
Courriel: sirmilik.info@pc.gc.ca

1.4 Parc national du Canada Ukkusiksalik
Coordonnées

Parc national du Canada Ukkusiksalik

Restrictions

Les Inuits ont le droit d'accéder aux parcs nationaux - en toute liberté et sans aucune restriction - pour y exercer des activités de récolte.

Recommandations supplémentaires

Parcs Canada recommande que :

  • Tout navire désirant accéder aux composantes marines du parc national Ukkusiksalik (la baie Wager) communique avec le bureau du parc avant d'entrer au parc : 867-462-4500.
  • Tout navire s'amarrant ou transitant près du parc national Ukkusiksalik communiquent avec le bureau du parc, notamment ceux désirant débarquer sur les terres du parc national, puisqu'un permis, l'inscription et une séance d'orientation sur le parc peuvent être requis.
Avis d'incidents

Tout incident se produisant dans le parc national Ukkusiksalik doit être rapporté à Parcs Canada dans les plus brefs délais en appelant le 1-877-852-3100 ou le 1-780-852-3100.

Renseignements 

Parc national Ukkusiksalik 
Parcs Canada 
C.P. 220 
Repulse Bay, NU 
X0C 0H0 
Tél.: 867-462-4500 
Téléc.: 867-462-4095 
Courriel: ukkusiksalik.info@pc.gc.ca

1.5 Parc national du Canada Qausuittuq
Coordonnées

Parc national du Canada Qausuittuq

Restrictions

Les Inuits ont le droit d'accéder aux parcs nationaux - en toute liberté et sans aucune restriction - pour y exercer des activités de récolte conformément à l' Accord sur les revendications territoriales du Nunavut.

Recommandations supplémentaires

Parcs Canada recommande que :

  • Tout navire désirant accéder aux composantes marines du parc national Qausuittuq communique avec le bureau du parc avant d'entrer au parc : 867-975-4673.
  • Tout navire s'amarrant ou transitant près du parc national Qausuittuq communiquent avec le bureau local du parc, notamment ceux désirant débarquer sur les terres du parc national, puisqu'un permis, l'inscription et une séance d'orientation sur le parc peuvent être requis.
Avis d'incidents

Tout incident se produisant dans le parc national Ukkusiksalik doit être rapporté à Parcs Canada dans les plus brefs délais en appelant le 1-877-852-3100 ou le 1-780-852-3100.

Renseignements 

Parc national Qausuittuq 
Parcs Canada 
C.P. 278 
Repulse Bay, NU 
X0C 0H0 
Tél. : 867-975-4673 
Téléc. : 867-975-4674 
Email: nunavut.info@pc.gc.ca

2. Parcs nationaux côtiers dans l'est du Canada
2.1 Parc national du Canada Kouchibouguac
Coordonnées
Parc national du Canada Kouchibouguac

Le tableau qui suit présente les coordonnées marquant les segments de limite qui traversent des eaux libres. Ces positions géographiques sont approximatives, puisque le sable peut se déplacer d'une année à l'autre et pendant les phénomènes météorologiques extrêmes.

ID Longitude Latitude
1 64º 54' 34" W 46º 50' 20" N
2 64º 54' 21" W 46º 49' 53" N
3 64º 51' 41" W 46º 46' 18" N
4 64º 51' 10" W 46º 45' 46" N
5 64º 48' 05" W 46º 42' 58" N
6 64º 49' 23" W 46º 42' 54" N

Le parc national Kouchibouguac renferme deux quais exploités à l'appui de la pêche commerciale et de la navigation de plaisance.

En voici les coordonnées :

ID Name/Nom Longitude Latitude
A Loggiecroft 64° 55' 48" W 46° 49' 57" N
B Cap-St-Louis 64° 54' 45" W 46° 46' 2" N

Remarques :

Les navigateurs sont avisés de la possibilité de roches non-marquées dans le chenal de la Rivière Kouchibouguac. Des roches submergées se trouvent dans le chenal à proximité du quai de Loggiecroft aux coordonnées géographiques suivantes: 64° 55' 32" W / 46° 50' 8" N. Naviguer avec extrême prudence dans ce secteur.

La limite extérieure (est) des plages de sable peut changer d'une année à l'autre ou à la suite de phénomènes météorologiques extrêmes qui déplacent le sable.

Les chenaux navigables de la rivière Kouchibouguac, depuis le quai de Loggiecroft jusqu'au détroit de Northumberland, et ceux de la rivière Kouchibouguacis, depuis la limite ouest du parc jusqu'au détroit de Northumberland, y compris le quai de Cap-Saint-Louis, sont balisés du 20 avril au 30 octobre, sous réserve de l'état des glaces et des saisons de pêche.

Les coordonnées sont tirées du système de référence NAD83.

Restrictions

La navigation en embarcation à moteur dans les eaux du parc est interdite après le coucher du soleil.

Renseignements

Parc national Kouchibouguac 
Parcs Canada 
186, Route 117 
Parc national Kouchibouguac (Nouveau-Brunswick) 
X0C 0H0 
E4X 2P1 
Téléphone: 506-876-2443 
Télécopieur: 506-876-4802 
Courriel: kouch.info@pc.gc.ca


Lignes directrices générales concernant les lieux historiques nationaux 

Aux termes de la Loi sur les parcs nationaux du Canada  (L.C. 2000, ch. 32), l'Agence Parcs Canada a le pouvoir de gérer les lieux historiques nationaux dont elle est responsable au nom du peuple canadien. C'est à elle qu'il revient d'autoriser l'accès aux terres et aux eaux relevant de sa compétence. Un permis de visite et/ou d'exploitation commerciale, ainsi que le respect d'autres exigences en matière de permis, peut être exigé pour entrer dans un lieu historique national. 

Pour tous renseignements généraux concernant les lieux historiques nationaux du Canada, veuillez communiquer avec le Service national d'information de Parcs Canada par téléphone au 1-888-773-8888 ou par courriel à information@pc.gc.ca.Vous pouvez également consulter notre site Web auhttp://www.parcscanada.gc.ca


Lieu historique national du Canada des Épaves-du-HMS-Erebus-et-du-HMS-Terror 

En 1992, l'emplacement des épaves du HMS Erebus et du HMS Terror a été désigné lieu historique national en vertu de la Loi sur les lieux et monuments historiques, malgré le fait que cet emplacement exact des deux épaves était inconnu à l'époque. Les épaves ont été désignées en raison de leur lien direct avec la dernière expédition de Sir John Franklin. La découverte de l'épave d'un navire de l'expédition de Franklin a été confirmée le 7 septembre 2014. Le 1er octobre 2014, on annonçait que l'épave en question était celle du HMS Erebus. 

En avril 2015, une zone de 10 km sur 10 km de fond marin entourant le HMS Erebus a été ajoutée auDécret sur les lieux historiques nationaux du Canada. Le lieu est désormais protégé en vertu de la Loi sur les parcs nationaux du Canada(L.C. 2000, ch. 32) et ses règlements, qui interdisent l'enlèvement d'artéfacts et permet le contrôle des accès et des activités qui pourraient endommager l'épave. Il s'agit du 168e lieu historique national administré par Parcs Canada. 

Lieu historique national du Canada Épaves HMS Erebus

Restrictions et exigences en matière de permis 

  1. Il est interdit d'entrer dans le lieu historique national du Canada des Épaves du HMS-Erebus et-du-HMS-Terror sans autorisation écrite de la directrice de l'unité de gestion, sauf si la personne est un bénéficiaire accédant au lieu à des fins de récolte, comme le prévoit l'ARTN. Il est actuellement interdit aux navires de croisière et autres bâtiments de pénétrer dans le lieu historique national du Canada des Épaves-du-HMS-Erebus-et-du-HMS-Terror. 

    Quiconque désire entrer dans le dans le lieu historique national pour des motifs officiels (par ex. autres ministères) devrait communiquer avec Parcs Canada au moins 60 jours avant leur voyage.
  2. Il est interdit de pratiquer les activités réglementées suivantes sans autorisation écrite de la directrice de l'unité de gestion :
    1. exercer des activités dans le but de découvrir, d'étudier ou de documenter des ressources archéologiques, historiques ou culturelles, y compris des épaves ayant une valeur patrimoniale;
    2. exercer des activités susceptibles de perturber physiquement des ressources archéologiques, historiques ou culturelles ou de les endommager, y compris des épaves ayant une valeur patrimoniale;
    3. enlever des ressources archéologiques, historiques ou culturelles, y compris des épaves ayant une valeur patrimoniale;
    4. jeter l'ancre, sauf si l'activité est accomplie par un bénéficiaire de l'ARTN à des fins de récolte;
    5. s'adonner à la plongée, sauf si l'activité est accomplie par un bénéficiaire de l'ARTN à des fins de récolte.

Rapport d'incidents 
Tout incident se produisant dans les limites du lieu historique national du Canada des Épaves-du-HMS-Erebus-et-du-HMS-Terror doit être rapporté dans les plus brefs délais aux Services de communication et de trafic maritimes à Iqaluit en utilisant la voie de radio maritime disponible de la Garde côtière canadienne ou en téléphonant au 1-867-979-5269. 

Renseignements 
Unité de gestion du Nunavut 
Parcs Canada 
C.P. 278 
Iqaluit, NU 
X0A 0H0 
Téléphone : 867-975-4673 
Télécopieur : 867-975-4674 
Courriel : nunavut.info@pc.gc.ca

Autorité : Parcs Canada