DISCONTINUANCE OF THE PRINTING AND DISTRIBUTION OF THE ANNUAL EDITION OF THE NOTICES TO MARINERS, THE LIST OF LIGHTS PUBLICATIONS AND THE RADIO AIDS TO MARINE NAVIGATION ANNUAL PUBLICATION

Effective April 1 st2013, in an effort to adopt and focus on newer technologies, the Canadian Coast Guard (CCG) will cease the printing of its List of Lights book & Annual Edition of the Notices to Mariners.

This publication will continue to be available free of charge and up-to-date on-line at: http://www.notmar.gc.ca.

The Notice to Mariners (NOTMAR) web site (http://www.notmar.gc.ca):

  • delivers important safety related information in more efficient and timely manner
  • meets the needs of mariners by providing a more personalized service.
  • is available 24/7
The Monthly Notice to Mariners
  • Allows mariners to access updates to their publications
  • Section 1 - General Information
  • Section 2 - Chart Corrections
  • Section 3 - Radio Aids to Marine Navigation (RAMN)
  • Section 4 - Sailing Directions
  • Section 5 - List of Lights and Fog Signal
List Lights book
  • The List of Lights (LL) publications are divided by sectors then areas. The LL on the NOTMAR Web site are up to date with the latest Monthly corrections.
  • Corrections are advertised in the Section 5 of the Monthly Notices to Mariners.
  • If the users decide to print the publications he will need to fill out the " Record of changes to the List of Lights, Buoys and Fog Signals from the Monthly Edition Notices to Mariners"found on page i of the List of Lights books and update his paper version.
Annual Edition of the Notices to Mariners
  • The Annual Edition of the Notices to Mariners publication are divided by Notices.
  • Corrections are advertised in the Section 1 of the Monthly Notices to Mariners. If the users decide to print the publications he will need to fill out " Record of Changes To the Annual Edition April 2012 Notices to Mariners 1 to 46"found on page iv of the Annual Edition of the Notices to Mariners and update his paper version.
The Radio Aids To Marine Navigation Annual Publications
Effective April 1 st, 2013, the Canadian Coast Guard will cease the printing of its "Radio Aids to Marine Navigation" annual publications which include the "Atlantic, St. Lawrence, Great Lakes, Lake Winnipeg and Eastern Arctic" volume as well as the "Pacific and Western Arctic" volume. The publications will continue to be available online, free of charge, at:
http://www.ccg-gcc.gc.ca/eng/CCG/Information_for_Mariners.

The "Radio Aids to Marine Navigation" annual publications are updated each April. Amendments will continue to be advertised by radio broadcast (Notices to Shipping) and/or issued on a monthly basis, when required, in "Notices to Mariners", Section 3. The "Notices to Mariners" publication is available online, free of charge, at:
http://www.notmar.gc.ca.

Every ship station fitted on a Canadian ship or on a non-Canadian ship engaged in the coasting trade of Canada, pursuant to the Ship Station (Radio) Regulations 1999,and all ships in waters under Canadian Jurisdiction, pursuant to the Charts and Nautical Publications Regulations, 1995, are required to carry

INTERRUPTION DE L'IMPRESSION ET DE LA DIFFUSION DE L'ÉDITION ANNUELLE DES AVIS AUX NAVIGATEURS, DU LIVRE DES FEUX ET DE L'ÉDITION ANNUELLE DES AIDES RADIO À LA NAVIGATION MARITIME

À compter du 1 eravril 2013, la Garde côtière canadienne (GCC) cessera l'impression de ses Livres des feux et de l'édition annuelle des Avis aux navigateurs; cette mesure s'inscrit dans ses efforts relatifs à l'adoption des nouvelles technologies.

Des versions à jour de ces publications continueront d'être offertes en ligne, et ce, sans frais, à l'adresse suivante :http://www.notmar.gc.ca

Le site Web des Avis aux navigateurs (NOTMAR) [http://www.notmar.gc.ca] :

  • fournit des renseignements importants sur la sécurité d'une manière plus efficace et opportune;
  • satisfait aux besoins des navigateurs en fournissant un service plus personnalisé;
  • est accessible 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.
Édition mensuelle des Avis aux navigateurs
  • Elle permet aux navigateurs d'accéder aux mises à jour des publications.
  • Partie 1 - Renseignements généraux
  • Partie 2 - Corrections aux cartes
  • Partie 3 - Aides radio à la navigation maritime
  • Partie 4 - Instructions nautiques
  • Partie 5 - Livre des feux, des bouées et des signaux de brume
Livre des feux
  • Les livres des feux sont divisés par secteurs, et ensuite par zones. Les livres se trouvant sur le site Web des avis aux navigateurs (NOTMAR) sont à jour et comportent les dernières corrections mensuelles.
  • Les corrections sont annoncées dans la partie 5 de l'édition mensuelle des Avis aux navigateurs.
  • Si les utilisateurs décident d'imprimer les publications, ils devront remplir le «Registre des corrections au livre des feux, des bouées et des signaux de brume après l'édition mensuelle des Avis aux navigateurs» figurant à la page i du Livre des feux, et mettre à jour leur version papier.
Édition annuelle des Avis aux navigateurs
  • L'édition annuelle des Avis aux navigateurs est divisée par avis.
  • Les corrections sont annoncées dans la partie 1 de l'édition mensuelle des Avis aux navigateurs. Si les utilisateurs décident d'imprimer les publications, ils devront remplir le « Registre des corrections de l'Édition annuelle Avril 2012 - Avis aux navigateurs 1 à 46 » à la page iv de l'édition annuelle des Avis aux navigateurs, et mettre à jour leur version papier.
Édition annuelle des AIDES RADIO À LA NAVIGATION MARITIME
À compter de 1er avril 2013, la Garde côtière canadienne cessera l'impression de ses publications annuelles «Aides radio à la navigation maritime »qui sont disponibles en deux volumes «Atlantique, Saint-Laurent, Grands Lacs, lac Winnipeg et l'Arctique de l'Est» ainsi que «Pacifique et l'Arctique de l'Ouest». Les publications continueront à être disponibles en ligne, gratuitement, à l'adresse :
http://www.ccg-gcc.gc.ca/fra/CCG/Information_destinee_aux_navigateurs

Une édition complète des «Aides radio à la navigation maritime» paraît à chaque année au mois d'avril. Les modifications, si elles s'imposent, continueront d'être diffusées par radio (Avis à la navigation) et/ou par la partie 3 de l'édition mensuelle des « Avis aux navigateurs », disponible en ligne, gratuitement, à l'adresse :
http://www.notmar.gc.ca.

Toute station radio installée à bord d'un navire canadien, ou à bord d'un navire non canadien se livrant au cabotage au Canada, conformément au Règlement de 1999 sur les stations de navires (radio), et à bord de tous les navires qui se trouvent en eaux de compétence canadienne en vertu du Règlement sur les cartes marines et les publications nautiques (1995), doivent avoir à leur bord la plus récente édition de la publication Aides radio à la navigation maritime.

Merci beaucoup.

Gestionnaire, Aides à la navigation
Garde côtière canadienne